Home | About the Commission | Current Work | National Standards Reports | Spatial Data Standards | Publications | ICA Home Pages | International Meetings | Other Pages

Spatial Data Standards around the World

ICA Member Countries

Click on a country name in one of the boxes below to link to a Spatial Data Transfer Standard, a Spatial Metadata Standard, or a Spatial Data Infrastructure.

Spatial Transfer Standards
Metadata Standards
Spatial Data Infrastructure

*URL not yet defined
*URL not yet defined
*URL not yet defined

World Standards/SDI Organizations

ISO/TC 211 Geographic Information/Geomatics

GSDI - Global Spatial Data Infrastructure

UNGIWG - United Nations Geographic Information Working Group

Digital Earth

Global Mapping

OGC - Open GIS Consortium

UNEP - United Nations Environmental Programme Home Page


Regional Standards/SDI Organizations

CEN - European Committee for Standardization

EUROGI - European Umbrella Organisation for Geographic Information

PCGIAP - Permanent Committee on GIS Infrastructure for Asia and the Pacific

PCIDEA - Permanent Committee of Spatial Data Infrastructure for the Americas

UNEP - United Nations Environmental Programme-Arendal

UNEP - United Nations Environmental Programme-Warsaw


National Standards Organizations

Asociación Española de Normalizatión y Certificación (AENOR)

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

Association Francaise de Normalisation (AFNOR)

Austrian Standards Institute (ON)

British Standards Institure (BSI)

Czech Standards Institute (CSI)

Deutsches Institut fur Normung (DIN)

Hellenic Organization for Standardization (ELOT)

State Committee of the Russian Federation for Standardization (GOST)

Instituto Colombiano de Normas Técnicas y Certificación (ICONTEC)

Japanese Industrial Standards Committee (JISC)

Korea Agency for Technology and Standards

Nederlands Normalisatie-Instituut (NEN)

Standardization in Norway (NSF)

South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)

Hungarian Standards Institute (SAI)

Standardization Administration of China (SAC)

Standards Australia (SAI)

Standards Council of Canada (SCC)

Finnish Standards Association (SFS)

Swiss Association for Standardization (SNV)

Standards New Zealand (SNZ)

Slovak Standards Institute (SUTN)

-Return to ICA Standard Commission Home Page